Tags

, , ,


Choices. We all have them. Why is it so hard to understand why people make the choices they do? When someone makes a choice I disagree with, I must accept it clearly I know that part. How about when they repeatedly make the same choice, and it becomes damaging to my relationship with the person? I still accept it, and then what? Continue to be as supporting as I always am? It is difficult for me because I am a 100% friend. I’ll explain, you are my friend; I am 100% in it for the long haul. I like to give my time to you, my ears to you; I want to be there for you as much as you need me. I give, give, give, give, and give because I care. Maybe this is my fault, maybe it is a blessing, not quite sure yet. It is how I’ve always been though, I love being available to my friends because I know I’ve been in some pretty low places, and I have needed someone.

There have been times where I have scrolled through my phone and thought I can’t call any of these people, they won’t understand me, or they have heard it all before. I find myself continually saying I wish I could talk to someone about this, and in the moment I want to, I want to talk about it and get it off my chest! Seriously though, when that happens, I hear Him say why don’t you come to Me? Why do you keep going to man? Not specifically a man, but to anyone other than Him. I am going to others with problems expecting to be validated for my feelings, or to be told I am right, or that the person I am in conflict with is wrong. I frustrate myself because I know better. Just like I tell my children, you know better! I know I need to pray, and I need to fall in the arms of my Father. He provides all the comfort I need, and I truly feel He fills my heart with joy.

So when I am worn out beyond what I can tolerate from circumstances in my life, I need Him to take over. He needs to take all my conflicts, all my problems, because when I truly give it to Him, I feel relief. I never get enough relief venting to friends or family, I just want to talk about it more! Then I turn in one big giant GOSSIP!

Father, I choose to call you, instead of anyone else. No one knows me like You. Fill my heart with joy, love, and kindness. Continue to help me tame my tongue, and I give all my burdens to You. You know exactly what they are, for You are El Roi, the God who sees. You see me; you see my frustration, be my strong tower Lord. Amen.

“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and My burden is light.”  Matthews 11:28-30. 

