Last night was the final night of my spiritual warfare class and I am deeply saddened that from now on, Thursday evenings I will be returning to work instead of being in my Father’s house. I’ve so enjoyed the last 11 weeks of being spiritually fed, it seems it is all I’ve known, and all I want to know for the rest of my life. He has revealed Himself to me in ways I could have never imagined. When I felt that I was staring evil in the face, He was there. When the evil one knocked at the door to entice me to open, He taught me how to not give him an opportunity. He is my Teacher, my Warrior, and my Redeemer. He showed me that I am not fighting for victory I am fighting FROM victory. He already won over the evil one, so why I am sitting here all helpless in my life as if I’m bound by the evil one’s tactics? I am not bound, nor am I under his authority. Learning who I am in Christ has been undeniably the most breathtaking experience I have ever had. He showed me a way out.

I was attacked by my thoughts. Literally, day in, and day out, attacked by what I thought were my thoughts. I would be driving down the street, thinking of something nice I could do for my husband, and BAM! This guy has the nerve to run past me without his shirt on….and one look….and two look….and STOP! Why are you looking? Because, he’s a good-looking guy, and it’s only a look. One look won’t hurt. I mean, he put in the work, might as well admire it. Admire it? Seriously? Uh, yeah! Don’t look, don’t look, don’t look, just one more look…..NO! Stop looking; are you honoring your husband right now? Nope, definitely not. See, some Christian you are. You can’t even not look at someone running past you! Whoa, whoa, whoa! Hold that thought! Anyone been there? Or am I the only person in this world that has had those thoughts? That’s what I thought!

I see the world differently. I see the shirtless runner differently. I have blinders on now and my eyes are fixed on Him, especially when the shirtless runner passes by. Best part is, it doesn’t control me anymore! Jesus came here to take back the authority Satan had over us, so why are there so many Christians in spiritual bondage? Why are we not exercising the authority we have in Christ Jesus over the evil one? We have it! It is ours! He defeated Satan and death AT THE CROSS! Know your God, know your position, know your authority in Christ Jesus, and know your enemy. If you don’t know who your God is, how can you trust Him? If you don’t know your position, and who you are in Christ, how can you be sure you will have victory? If you don’t know your enemy, how will you know the tactics he uses to entice you into walking in the flesh?

There is a battle raging every day, the moment we wake up! Put on, and take up your armor folks. Every. Single. Day. The enemy knows your weaknesses, and he will attack you when you are vulnerable, don’t fall victim to not having all your ALL armor in place.

For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.” Ephesians 6:12

and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power which He worked in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His right hand in the heavenly places, far above all principality and power and might and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this age but also in that which is to come. And He put all things under His feet, and gave Him to be head over all things to the church, which is His body, the fullness of Him who fills all in all.” Ephesians 1:19-23

 

